Pronouns

Pronouns

Personal Pronouns

Nominative

Singular Plural
ich – I wir – we
du – you (inf) ihr – you (inf)
er/sie/es – he/she/it sie – they
Sie – you (for) Sie – you (for)

Accusative

Singular Plural
mich uns
dich euch
ihn/sie/es sie
Sie Sie

Dative

Singular Plural
mir uns
dir euch
ihm/ihr/ihm ihnen
Ihnen Ihnen

Possessive Pronouns

Masculine Feminine Neuter Plural
Nominative mein meine mein meine
Accusative meinen meine mein meine
Dative meinem meiner meinem meinen
Genitive meines meiner meines meiner

Interrogative Pronouns

Nominative wer
Accusative wen
Dative wem
Genitive wessen

Indefinite Pronouns

  1. einer, eine, eins usw
  2. man -> ‘one’, ‘people in general’, ‘they’
    Nom – man
    Acc – einen
    Dat – einem
    zB Man muss ihnen helfen, auch wenn es einen manchmal viel Zeit kostet
  3. jemand (‘someone’) and niemand (‘no-one’)
Nominative jemand niemand
Accusative jemanden niemanden
Dative jemandem niemandem
Genitive jemandes niemandes
